Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Snow Song, Hardback Book

The Snow Song Hardback

Hardback

Description

'A darkly scattered fable told with beauty, magic, love but also heart-wrenching realism ...

Fans of The Familiars and The Binding will love this' MY WEEKLY 'It's fabulous, we should all have copies' Simon Mayo, Scala Radio 'A glorious love story, a spellbinding fable' Adele Parks Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt. Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets.

Cut off from the outside world it is run by the elders, men to whom tradition is all. Edith lives alone with her alcoholic father who is forcing her to marry the village butcher.

But she is in love with a shepherd who promised to return to her. As the village becomes isolated in a sea of snow, Edith loses her power of speech. And it is this enchantment that will have far-reaching consequences, not only for Edith but for the whole village. 'An enchanting and timeless feminist fable' Mail on Sunday 'A gorgeous love story ... with more than a touch of magical realism' Independent

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information