Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken, EPUB eBook

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken EPUB

Illustrated by Sarah Horne

Part of the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize!
Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award!
Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award!
The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year!
_______

Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:

His brother (who is in hospital)

His parents (who are panicking about it)

And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)

And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!


Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:

'Belly-busting hilarity'
The Guardian

'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph

'The best kind of silly' The Observer

'Laugh-out-loud funny'
The Mail on Sunday

'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?

'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

Information

Other Formats

Also in the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken series   |  View all