Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

BOOT small robot, BIG adventure : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

BOOT small robot, BIG adventure : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Ben Mantle

Part of the BOOT series

Paperback / softback

Description

*Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Book Award* This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle bringing Boot's world to life.

Fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken will love this hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robot on a big adventure: full of fun, friendship ... and Boot's quest to find out why humans are so leaky and weird. 'Fast, funny and furious. These are definitely my favourite robots.' Eoin ColferWhen toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth.

It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think.

Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face.

Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret. With new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure.

Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing, and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . . Illustrated throughout in glorious black and white by the award-winning Ben Mantle, this is an unforgettable tale of resilience and hope.

It will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Read more of Boot's adventures in The Rusty Rescue and The Creaky Creatures!

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Shane Hegarty  |  View all