Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Kind of Cruel : Culver Valley Crime Book 7, Paperback / softback Book

Kind of Cruel : Culver Valley Crime Book 7 Paperback / softback

Part of the Culver Valley Crime series

Paperback / softback

Description

The brilliantly chilling seventh crime thriller from the queen of psychological suspense - a must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins. 'Utterly chilling' Observer'Truly hair-raising' Independent on Sunday Some secrets are so dark you keep them even from yourself . . . When Amber Hewerdine consults a hypnotherapist as a desperate last resort, she doesn't expect that anything much will change. She doesn't expect it to help with her chronic insomnia . . . She doesn't expect to hear herself, under hypnosis, saying words that mean nothing to her: 'Kind, cruel, kind of cruel' - words she has seen somewhere before, if only she could remember where . . . She doesn't expect to be arrested two hours later, as a result of having spoken those words out loud, in connection with the brutal murder of Katharine Allen, a woman she's never heard of . . .

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:528 pages, none
  • Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780340980712

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sophie Hannah   |  View all

Also in the Culver Valley Crime series   |  View all