Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Wanda Seasongood and the Almost Perfect Lie, Paperback / softback Book

Wanda Seasongood and the Almost Perfect Lie Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Jenn Harney

Paperback / softback

Description

Wanda and her bluebird friend Voltaire return to the Scary Wood to rescue her older sister, Wren, from a witch in this magical fantasy novel perfect for fans of The Princess Bride. Soon after returning from her first adventure in the Scary Wood and breaking a witch's curse on her family, Wanda learns that she has an older sister, Wren, who is being held captive by the very same witch. Wanda and her trusty bluebird companion, Voltaire, return to the forest to find and rescue her long-lost sibling.

Along the way they face tricky trolls, a gruesome giant, a batty banshee, and other friends and foes before they take on the biggest challenge of all: Raymunda, leader of the witches. In order to defeat Raymunda, Wanda will have to rely on Voltaire's unreliable memory, and the witch's son William, who seems incapable of telling the truth.

Is Wren who they say she is? If so, why doesn't she want to come home with Wanda?This original fairy tale will have readers eagerly flipping pages to learn the truth.

Information

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops