Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pandora : The immersive #1 Sunday Times bestselling story of secrets and deception, love and hope., Hardback Book

Pandora : The immersive #1 Sunday Times bestselling story of secrets and deception, love and hope. Hardback

Hardback

Description

**THE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of AriadnePerfect for fans of THE LEVIATHAN and THE SONG OF ACHILLESA pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance. London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities.

When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar.

Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future.

Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle. But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it.

As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason. 'A gripping narrative in which secrets from the past are slowly and ingeniously revealed' Sunday Times, *Historical Fiction Book of the Month*'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'ConnorReaders love Pandora:'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance''Wonderfully atmospheric''A beautifully written piece of historical fiction'

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Susan Stokes-Chapman