logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Half Past Human, Paperback / softback Book

Half Past Human Paperback / softback

Part of the S.F. Masterworks series

Description

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of SOYLENT GREEN and H.G.

Wells' THE TIME MACHINE, with an introduction by Ken MacLeodTinker was a good citizen of the Hive - a model worker.

But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harboured forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm. But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport - and food - can anyone overthrow the Hive?

Greater by far than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780575129627

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by T. J. Bass

Also in the S.F. Masterworks series   |  View all