Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Half Past Human, Paperback / softback Book

Half Past Human Paperback / softback

Part of the S.F. Masterworks series

Paperback / softback

Description

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of SOYLENT GREEN and H.G.

Wells' THE TIME MACHINE, with an introduction by Ken MacLeodTinker was a good citizen of the Hive - a model worker.

But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harboured forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm. But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport - and food - can anyone overthrow the Hive?

Greater by far than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy ...

Information

Other Formats

Save 4%

£9.99

£9.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the S.F. Masterworks series  |  View all