The Duchess of Duke Street: Complete Season 1, DVD DVD


All 15 episodes from the first season of the BBC drama.

Set against the backdrop of Edwardian London, the story follows the career of ambitious cook Louisa Leyton (Gemma Jones) as she works her way up from servant to being the proprietor of an upper-class hotel situated in the affluent area of St James's in London.

The episodes are: 'A Present Sovereign', 'Honour and Obey', 'A Nice Class of Premises', 'The Bargain', 'A Bed of Roses', 'For Love Or Money', 'A Lady of Virtue', 'Trouble and Strife', 'The Outsiders', 'Lottie's Boy', 'No Letters, No Lawyers', 'A Matter of Honour', 'One Night's Grace', 'Plain Sailing' and 'A Test of Love'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5053083042387
  • Catalogue number: 8304238
  • Studio: Universal Pictures
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops