Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Hoosiers Greatest Hit(s), CD / Album Cd

The Hoosiers Greatest Hit(s) CD / Album

by The Hoosiers


The multi-platinum success of The Hoosiers' 2007 debut album 'The Trick to Life', and hit singles such as 'Worried About Ray' and 'Goodbye Mr. A', was followed in 2010 by their second album 'The Illusion of Safety' and hit single 'Choices'. After a hiatus, which included taking control over their creative process and a new-found musical freedom, 'The News From Nowhere' was released on their new label Crab Race in 2014. Shattering their previous run of an album every three to four years, 2015's 'The Secret Service', released only a year later, revealed a band hitting their stride as they discovered they had more to say than ever. To celebrate a comedy performance by The Hoosiers' own Alan Sharland and Irwin Sparkes at the Edinburgh Fringe festival in August 2019, under the name Felix & The Scootermen, the band have brought together their favourite Hoosiers tracks in a single collection, including re-recorded versions of their hit songs 'Worried About Ray', 'Goodbye Mr. A', 'Cops and Robbers' and 'Choices', as well as acoustic re-imaginings of fan-favourites 'Money to Be Made' and 'A Sadness Runs Through Him'.

Track Listing

  1. Goodbye Mr. A (2019 Re-recorded Version)
  2. Worried About Ray (2019 Re-recorded Version)
  3. Up to No Good
  4. Choices (2019 Re-recorded Version)
  5. Make Or Break (You Gotta Know)
  6. Who Said Anything (About Falling in Love)?
  7. A Sadness Runs Through Him
  8. Somewhere in the Distance
  9. Bumpy Ride
  10. Cops & Robbers (2019 Re-recorded Version)
  11. The Wheels Fell Off
  12. Unlikely Hero
  13. Money to Be Made


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Crab Race Ltd
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 5037300855011


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by The Hoosiers