Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Octopus, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl


23rd January 2020 marks the 25th anniversary of The Human League's seventh studio album 'Octopus'. Originally released in 1995 by EastWest Records, it was the first new album from The Human League in five years after the termination of their long-term contract with Virgin Records. 'Octopus' was the first album that presented the band as a trio consisting of the singers Philip Oakey, Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley. It was produced by Tears For Fears Ian Stanley and former band members Jo Callis and keyboard player Neil Sutton also contributed to the writing of the album. The album's sound is notable for the nearly exclusive use of analogue synthesizers, a marked change from the band's primarily digital sound in the mid-to-late 1980s.

Track Listing

  1. Tell Me When
  2. These Are the Days
  3. One Man in My Heart
  4. Words
  5. Filling Up With Heaven
  6. Houseful of Nothing
  7. John Cleese: Is He Funny?
  8. Never Again
  9. Cruel Young Lover


  • Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
  • Label: Rhino
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0190295402341


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops