Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Life and Times of David Lloyd George: The Complete Series, DVD DVD

The Life and Times of David Lloyd George: The Complete Series DVD

Starring Philip Madoc, Lisabeth Miles, William Thomas, William Hootkins, Kika Markham, David Markham, Meredith Edwards, Sue Jones-Davies, Jonathan Elsom, Iestyn Garlick, Gillian Elisa

Directed by John Hefin



The complete nine episodes of the television series charting the life of the controversial liberal politician, with Philip Madoc starring in the titular role.

The episodes are: 'Don't Try, Do It...', 'A Wicked War', 'He Is Wise, and Merciful', 'All Flesh Is Grass', 'Well, We're In', 'No. 10', 'An Honourable Peace', 'Win Or Lose' and 'Footnotes of History'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also directed by John Hefin