The Dead Tracks : David Raker Missing Persons #2, Paperback Book

The Dead Tracks : David Raker Missing Persons #2 Paperback

Part of the David Raker Missing Persons series

4.5 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway.

A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble.

Six months on, she's never been found.Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve.

He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie.

People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city.

A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.A place known as the Dead Tracks . . .From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781405912709

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
4.5

I really enjoy Tim Weaver's David Raker series. Raker is a former journalist, now a missing persons investigator. Because he's a former journalist, the stories sometimes get a bit mired in the details -- too many details -- but the stories are complex... and often not done when you think they are. This book is about a missing teenage-girl whose parents hire Raker to find her... anything more would spoil the story.

Also by Tim Weaver   |  View all

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all