The Dead Tracks : Megan is missing . . . in this HEART-STOPPING THRILLER, Paperback / softback Book

The Dead Tracks : Megan is missing . . . in this HEART-STOPPING THRILLER Paperback / softback

Part of the David Raker Missing Persons series

Description

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . . Straight-A student Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway.

But six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve.

He knows the shadowy world of the lost, too. So when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened to her, he recognises their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. The more Raker digs, the more he realises everything is a lie.

People close to Megan are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And at the centre of it all is a place like no other. They call it The Dead Tracks. And there, Megan's secrets could cost Raker his life. From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst. 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781405912709

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Tim Weaver   |  View all

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all