Music for Chameleons : New Writing, Paperback Book

Music for Chameleons : New Writing Paperback

Part of the Penguin Modern Classics series


At the centre of Music for Chameleons is Handcarved Coffins, a `nonfiction novel' based on the brutal crimes of a real-life murderer.Taking place in a small Midwestern town in America, it offers chilling insights into the mind of a killer and the obsession of the man bringing him to justice.

Also in this volume are six short stories and seven `conversational portraits' including a touching one of Marilyn Monroe, the `beautiful child' and a hilarious one of a dope-smoking cleaning lady doing her rounds in New York.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Truman Capote   |  View all

Also in the Penguin Modern Classics series   |  View all