Supporting your high street Find out how »
Come On Up to the House: Women Sing Waits, CD / Album Cd

Come On Up to the House: Women Sing Waits CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album


As Tom Waits turns 70 in 2019, Dualtone Records decided to mark the occasion with a compilation of female artists covering his songs as a tribute to the complex and often misunderstood artist.

Track Listing

  1. Joseph - Come On Up to the House
  2. Aimee Mann - Hold On
  3. Phoebe Bridgers - Georgia Lee
  4. Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer - Ol' 55
  5. Angie McMahon - Take It With Me
  6. Corrine Bailey Rae - Jersey Girl
  7. Patty Griffin - Ruby's Arms
  8. Rosanne Cash - Time
  9. Kat Edmonson - You Can Never Hold Back Spring
  10. Iris Dement - House Where Nobody Lives
  11. Courtney Marie Andrews - Downtown Train
  12. The Wild Reeds - Tom Traubert's Blues



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Various Artists   |  View all