Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Rough Guide to the Music of the Sahara (Second Edition), CD / Album Cd

The Rough Guide to the Music of the Sahara (Second Edition) CD / Album

by Various Artists, Mamane Barka

CD / Album

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Kel Tamashek
  2. Legneiba
  3. Jingarr Hinne
  4. Mabruk
  5. Wodaabe Blues
  6. Chetma
  7. Drumming and Singing the Baggou
  8. Sekou Amadou
  9. Jibal Al Nuba
  10. Oh My Mother Leila
  11. Ya Salam
  12. Bazani
  13. Tende Drumming
  14. Samara
Disc 2
  1. Mashi
  2. Alhadj
  3. Bulanga
  4. Kiota
  5. Tchidim
  6. Buni
  7. Doro Lelewa
  8. Banane
  9. Wo Kuru
  10. Malloumi
  11. Pitti Kori



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops