Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Time for Peace Is Now, CD / Album Cd

The Time for Peace Is Now CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album


'The Time for Peace is Now' compiles fourteen songs that, while recorded over four decades ago, speak now more than ever. The tracks are a subset of 1970s-era gospel, not directly talking about Jesus or God, but instead tackling how we live with ourselves and each other.

Track Listing

  1. The Little Shadows - Time for Peace
  2. Rev. Harvey Gates - It's Hard to Live in This Old World
  3. The Floyd Family Singers - That's a Sign of the Times
  4. Willie Scott & The Birmingham Spirituals - Keep Your Faith to the Sky
  5. James Bynum - We Are in Need
  6. The Religious Souls - Condition the World Is In
  7. The Triumphs - We Don't Love Enough
  8. Gospel I.Q.'s - Peace in the Land
  9. The Soul Stirrers - I'm Trying to Be Your Friend
  10. Staples Jr. Singers - We Got a Race to Run
  11. Willie Dale - Let Your Light Shine
  12. Rev. Harvey Gates - Price of Love
  13. Mighty Reverlaires - Sunshine After Every Rain
  14. The William Singers - Don't Give Up



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Various Artists   |  View all