Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Totally Essential Bluegrass, CD / Album Cd

Totally Essential Bluegrass CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow
  2. John Henry
  3. Earl's Breakdown
  4. In the Pines
  5. There's Another Baby Waiting for Me Down the Line
  6. Hold the Woodpile Down
  7. Bluegrass Breakdown
  8. Going Back to the Blue Ridge Mountains
  9. Hawkins Rag
  10. Molly & Tenbrooks
  11. Dim Lights Thick Smoke
  12. Mule Skinner Blues
  13. Are You from Dixie?
  14. Tennessee Cut-up Breakdown
  15. The Little Glass of Wine
  16. Beautiful Brown Eyes
  17. Blue Yodel No. 4
  18. Footprints in the Snow
  19. Foggy Mountain Special
  20. Sally Goodin
  21. Cotton Eyed Joe
Disc 2
  1. New Mule Skinner Blues
  2. Happy Valley Special
  3. Feudin' Banjos
  4. I'm Going to Make Heaven My Home
  5. In the Hills of Roane County
  6. Go Along Mule
  7. Orange Blossom Special
  8. She's Just a Cute Thing
  9. Air Mail Special
  10. Don't Get Above Your Raisin'
  11. I'm Going Back to Old Kentucky
  12. Banjo Pickin' Girl
  13. Mountain Dew
  14. I'm Gone, Long Gone
  15. The Great Speckled Bird
  16. Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
  17. Doin' My Time
  18. Poor Ellen Smith
  19. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
Disc 3
  1. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  2. Cabin Home in Carolina
  3. Nobody's Love Is Like Mine
  4. Hop Light Ladies
  5. My Lonely Heart
  6. Buddy Won't You Roll Down the Line
  7. Uncle Penn
  8. Heart's Hall of Fame
  9. Little Birdie
  10. The Fields Have Turned Brown
  11. Run Mountain
  12. I'm Lonesome Without You
  13. Get in Line Brothers
  14. Banjo Twist
  15. Ruby Are You Mad at Your Man?
  16. I'm the Talk of the Town
  17. I'll Wash Your Love from My Heart
  18. Y'all Come
  19. When I Safely Reach That Other Shore
  20. Foggy Mountain Breakdown



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops