Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Slip of the Tongue: 30th Anniversary Remaster MMXIX, CD / Album (Jewel Case) Cd

Slip of the Tongue: 30th Anniversary Remaster MMXIX CD / Album (Jewel Case)

by Whitesnake


The eighth studio album by the British rock band. The album has sold over 1 million copies in the US reaching platinum status and is revered amongst rock fans. All four singles released from the album charted in the top 40 US Mainstream Rock Tracks, two of which, 'The Deeper the Love' and 'Fool For Your Loving' reached the top 5. The album declared Whitesnake as Rock Royalty, with Sputnik Music stating that it put them 'on top of the world'.

Track Listing

  1. Slip of the Tongue 5.22
  2. Kittens Got Claws 4.46
  3. Cheap An' Nasty 3.28
  4. Now You're Gone 4.11
  5. The Deeper the Love 4.20
  6. Judgment Day 5.17
  7. Sailing Ships 5.59
  8. Wings of the Storm 5.01
  9. Slow Poke Music 3.58
  10. Fool for Your Loving 4.10
  11. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-side) 4.33
  12. Now You're Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix) 4.06
  13. Fool for Your Loving (Vai Voltage Remix) 4.18
  14. Slip of the Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown) 4.53
  15. Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End) 3.35
  16. Judgment Day (Alternate and Extended Solos) 5.31
  17. Fool for Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro) 4.11


  • Format: CD / Album (Jewel Case)
  • Label: Rhino
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0190295409807


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops