Yona of the Dawn: Part 1, Blu-ray BluRay


The first 12 episodes of the Japanese anime that chronicles the adventures of a princess.

On her 16th birthday, Princess Yona (voice of Chiwa Saito) is forced to flee her home in Hiryuu Castle when her father, the Emperor, is assassinated.

Joined by her friend and bodyguard Hak (Tomoaki Maeno), Yona embarks on a quest to save her people and unite her fractured land by seeking out four legendary dragon warriors who once protected Kouka Kingdom.

The episodes are: 'The Princess Yona', 'Torn Bonds', 'The Distant Sky', 'The Wind Tribe', 'Howl', 'Red Hair', 'Fate', 'The Chosen Door', 'Shaking Resolve', 'Anticipation', 'The Dragon's Claw' and 'Blindfolded Dragon'.


  • Format: Blu-ray
  • Region: B
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5037899068335
  • Catalogue number: FNUK8335
  • Studio: Funimation
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also directed by Kazuhiro Yoneda