Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Nasaya Mafaridik

Part of the Planet Omar series

Paperback / softback

Description

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar!

You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time.

As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends.

What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY).

Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. *Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018.

The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Information

£6.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information