Agony: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


All 20 episodes of the early-1980s sitcom starring Maureen Lipman as radio agony aunt Jane Lucas.

As well as solving her callers' problems, she's got plenty of her own, including her very Jewish mother, the gay couple who live upstairs, and her strange work colleagues.

Episodes comprise: 'Help', 'An Unmarried Couple', 'Conjugal Wrongs', 'Wedlock, Deadlock', 'Forever and Never', 'Too Much Agony, Too Little Ecstasy', 'Back to Reality', 'Working Girls', 'Coming Out... and Going in Again?', 'Television Can Damage Your Health', 'Problem Parents', 'Second Time Around', 'A Woman Alone', 'From Here to Maternity', 'Arrivals and Departures', 'Hospital Romances', 'Communications Breakdown', 'Holy Wars', 'Lucas v Lucas' and 'Rings Off Their Fingers'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626311346
  • Catalogue number: 7953113
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops