Death in a Desert Land, Hardback Book

Death in a Desert Land Hardback

Description

'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series.

Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud.

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW`I'm Mrs Christie.

I think you are expecting me...' Baghdad, 1928. Agatha leaves England for the far-flung destination, determined to investigate an unresolved mystery: two year ago, the explorer and the writer Gertrude Bell died there from a drugs overdose.

At the time, the authorities believed that Bell had taken her own life, but a letter now unearthed reveals she was afraid someone wants to kill her... In her letter, Bell suggests that if she were to die the best place to look for her murderer would be Ur, the archaeological sit in ancient Mesopotamia famous for its Great Death Pit. But as Agatha stealthily begins to look into the death of Gertrude Bell, she soon discovers the mission is not without its risks. And she has to use all her skills to try and outwit a killer who is determined to stay hidden among the desert sands... 'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory.

Great fun, too' - OBSERVER'Reinvents the story of Agatha Christie's mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' - GUARDIAN

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781471173479
Save 23%

£14.99

£11.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by ANDREW WILSON   |  View all