Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Angels: The Complete Series 1, DVD  DVD



All 15 episodes from the first series of the BBC drama following the trials and travails of student nurses in a London hospital.

The series, seen by many as a forerunner to modern dramas such as 'Casualty' and 'Holby City', was notable for its willingness to shed light on the less glamorous aspects of nurses' lives and tackle issues such as alcoholism, promiscuity and contraception.

A number of actresses made their name on the show and went on to enjoy successful careers, including Fiona Fullerton, Lesley Dunlop, Julie Dawn Cole, Angela Bruce and Pauline Quirke.

The episodes are: 'Arrival', 'Initiation', 'Appraisal', 'Staff', 'Off Duty', 'Case History', 'Nights', 'On the Mat', 'Model Patient', 'Saturday Night', 'Casualty', 'Interim', 'Linda', 'Confrontation' and 'Commitment'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops