Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Science Skills Sorted!: Life Cycles, Paperback / softback Book

Science Skills Sorted!: Life Cycles Paperback / softback

Part of the Science Skills Sorted! series


Get your Science Skills Sorted with these investigations and experiments on life cycles. Life Cycles are brilliant things to study scientifically.

Plants, humans and other animals reproduce in all sorts of ways but all with the purpose of continuing their species.

In Life Cycles you'll delve into the science behind these marvels of the natural world by conducting ten investigations or experiments using the ATOM method - Ask, Test, Observe and Measure - to ensure you're working just like a professional scientist.

Find out about seeds and the crafty ways they move around to reproduce and about the life cycles of bacteria.

Discover why some animals lay eggs and try out some maths to understand all about generations and how animals use them to avoid competition for food!

At the end of the book, scientific guidelines explain why scientists do things a certain way and the things they look out for or try to avoid. Science Skills Sorted are six topic books for children aged 8+ studying KS2 science.

The ATOM method is designed to help readers work scientifically as they are taught to in the classroom, and each of the investigations is accompanied by explanatory text to uncover facts about the topic.

A range of experiments in each book means that while some may need a little more equipment than others, there are plenty experiments that are cheap and accessible, using objects easily found in the classroom or at home. Titles in the series:Evolution and ClassificationHabitatsHuman and Animal BodiesLife CyclesPlantsRocks and Fossils


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops