The Death of Achilles : Erast Fandorin 4, Paperback Book

The Death of Achilles : Erast Fandorin 4 Paperback

Part of the Erast Fandorin Mysteries series


Erast Fandorin returns to Moscow, and he just can't seem to keep out of trouble...

The fourth novel in the bestselling crime series from the author of THE WINTER QUEEN. Erast Fandorin returns to Moscow after an absence of six years, only to find himself instantly embroiled in court politics and scandal.

His old friend General Sobolev - the famous 'Russian Achilles' - has been found dead in a hotel room, and Fandorin suspects foul play. Using his now-famous powers of detection - powers that belie his twenty-six years - Fandorin embarks on an investigation, during which the political and the personal may become dangerously blurred.

With the assistance of some formidable martial arts skills, acquired whilst Fandorin was in Japan, our eccentric and ingenious hero must endeavour to discover not so much whodunit, as why...


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Boris Akunin   |  View all

Also in the Erast Fandorin Mysteries series   |  View all