The Stranger, Paperback / softback Book

Description

To avoid disappointment please note this novel was previously titled THE GALLOWS BIRD.

Scandinavian crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash.

It's a strange accident - the victim's blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop.

The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom. Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars' every move, tempers start to flare.

When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant's murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew - could there be a murderer among them? The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery.

Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007253999

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Camilla Lackberg   |  View all

Also in the Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck series   |  View all