Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Cruel Mercy : The 6th DS McAvoy Novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author, Paperback / softback Book

Cruel Mercy : The 6th DS McAvoy Novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author Paperback / softback

Part of the DS McAvoy series

Paperback / softback


'Effortlessly blends the brutal and the tender, the dark and the light.

Aector McAvoy is a true original. So is David Mark.' Mick Herron, author of Dead LionsDS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law Valentine is missing.

In New York City, half the world away. And the two men he travelled with have just been found in an open grave upstate: one dead, one as good as.

McAvoy doesn't believe Valentine killed them. He does believe he's in trouble. And so he follows him to New York, determined to find out what happened.

But Valentine is in more danger than McAvoy could have imagined. And McAvoy's walking into it right after him: into the darkness of murder, revenge, and a forty-year-old crime...


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by David Mark  |  View all

Also in the DS McAvoy series  |  View all