logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Bat and the Waiting Game, Paperback / softback Book

Bat and the Waiting Game Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Charles Santoso

Description

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat.

Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum. For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great.

He's the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world-even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can't watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes.

Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal. He just has to make it to the night of Janie's performance. . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 208 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Family
  • ISBN: 9780062445865

Other Formats

£5.99

£5.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elana K. Arnold   |  View all