Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

All Adults Here : A funny, uplifting and big-hearted novel about family - an instant New York Times bestseller, Hardback Book

All Adults Here : A funny, uplifting and big-hearted novel about family - an instant New York Times bestseller Hardback

Hardback

Description

DISCOVER THE WRY AND AMUSING STORY ABOUT SURVIVING IN A MODERN FAMILY FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER of the Woman & Home Book Choice Awards!'A wonderful read' Elizabeth Strout 'Literary sunshine' New York Times'A gorgeous and witty storyteller' Elizabeth Gilbert, author of City of Girls'The world will love it' Ann Patchett__________Coming of age isn't just for kids. Astrid Strick has always tried to do her best for her three children.

Now, they're finally grown up - but you could be forgiven for thinking otherwise. Elliott doesn't have any idea who he really is, or how to communicate with his own sons.

Porter is, at last, pregnant - but feels incapable of rising to the challenge.

Nicky has fled to distant New Mexico, where he's living the bohemian dream. And Astrid herself is up to things that would make her children's hair curl. Until now, the family have managed to hide their true selves from each other.

But when Nicky's incorrigibly curious daughter Cecelia comes to stay, her arrival threatens to upturn everything . . . Witty, astute, and irresistibly readable, All Adults Here is a novel about how to survive inside a modern family from New York Times bestselling author Emma Straub. __________ Praise for All Adults Here: 'Smartly observant, wryly witty, big-hearted . . . Fans of Ann Patchett, Anne Tyler and Lily King should seek [Straub] out' The Sunday Times'This beautifully written book delves deeply, perceptively and humorously into the contemporary human condition' The Daily Mail'A glorious mash-up of Elizabeth Strout and Gilmore Girls' Red'If you're a fan of Anne Tyler's writing, you'll love this captivating well-observed family drama' Good Housekeeping

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Emma Straub   |  View all