logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Hooper, Hardback Book

Description

From Geoff Herbach, critically acclaimed author of STUPID FAST, comes a YA novel about a teenage Polish immigrant who finds everything he wants after joining an all-star basketball team-home, family, love, and friendship-only to discover how easy it is to lose it all.

Perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena. From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota.

When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future. But life is more complicated off the court.

When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sporting
  • ISBN: 9780062453112

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Geoff Herbach   |  View all

£7.99

£7.19

£14.99

£11.45