The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley, Hardback Book

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley Hardback

Description

A roller-coaster father-daughter road trip for fans of PULP FICTION or THE GIRLS: 'Pacy and violent, poignant and sensitive' Daily Mail, Best Reads for the Beach 2017After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts.

There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death.

Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past - a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

Information

Other Formats

£16.99

£12.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Hannah Tinti   |  View all