Heartbeat: The Complete Eighth Series, DVD  DVD


All 24 episodes from the eighth series of the Yorkshire Television police drama.

With PC Rowan (Nick Berry) having emigrated to Canada, former Metropolitan police officer PC Bradley (Jason Durr) takes up his role as the man responsible for keeping the residents of the sleepy 1960s Yorkshire village of Aidensfield on the right side of the law.

As Bradley quickly discovers, given that the community contains such dedicated rogues as Claude Greengrass (Bill Maynard), this is no easy task.

Episodes comprise: 'Snake in the Grass', 'Fall Out', 'For Better Or Worse', 'Past Crimes', 'Spellbound', 'Baby Love', 'Give a Dog a Bad Name', 'Hello, Goodbye', 'Pat-a-Cake', 'Easy Rider', 'Hot Rocks', 'Shadows and Substances', 'Forbidden Fruit', 'Where There's a Will', 'Taking Sides', 'Echoes of the Past', 'Twists of Fate', 'The Angry Brigade', 'Fire and Ashes', 'All in the Mind', 'Friends Like You', 'Old Ties', 'David Stockwell's Ghost' and 'Testament'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626359140
  • Catalogue number: 7953591
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops