Inspector George Gently: Series Seven, DVD  DVD


All four episodes from the seventh series of the 1960s-set detective drama starring Martin Shaw.

In this series, Gently (Shaw) and Bacchus (Lee Ingleby) investigate the brutal murder of a young woman, the apparent suicide of a female GP leads to the exposition of a much bigger crime, and a bank robbery on Christmas Eve causes Gently to ponder the failures in the justice system.

The episodes are: 'Gently With the Women', 'Breathe in the Air', 'Gently Among Friends' and 'Son of a Gun'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5036193032295
  • Catalogue number: AV3229
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops