Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken, Paperback / softback Book

Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken Paperback / softback

Part of the Must Know Stories: Level 1 series


"The sky is falling in!" That's what silly young Chicken Licken thinks when an acorn falls on her head.

She rushes off to tell the king. But will she ever reach the palace?A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story. Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage.

Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9781445144467

Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops