logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Liquid Gold, Paperback / softback Book

Liquid Gold Paperback / softback

Part of the The Lachlan Fox Series series

Description

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherSix names and one GPS location.

A death list. When ex-navy operative turned investigative journalist Lachlan Fox blows open the story of the decade, simmering tensions between India and Pakistan hit boiling point.

A continent's water -- liquid gold -- is at stake and one man thinks nothing of a potential all-out war when there is big money to be made.

Before helpless millions die, Fox is determined to expose the corrupt Umbra Corporation, and the man behind it, to the world.

With hefty prices on their heads, Fox and his trusted man-at-arms, Al Gammaldi, are pitted against time, terrorist cells and rogue secret agents funded by dirty money.

Flanked by news agency GSR and the FBI, Fox and Gammaldi are going to give as good as they get, but nothing can prepare them for the ferocity of this fight.

Fox knows that truth alone triumphs . . . and this time it's going to hurt. The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum.

We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue.

James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ...

Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472129321

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by James Phelan   |  View all

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

Also in the The Lachlan Fox Series series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89