Tapestry of War, Paperback / softback Book

Tapestry of War Paperback / softback

Description

From the deserts of North Africa, to the waters of Scotland, the Second World War touches the lives of two women from two very different worlds.

In Alexandria, Fran finds her world turned upside down as Rommel's forces advance on the idyllic shores of Egypt.

The life of luxury and stability that she is used to is taken away as she finds herself having to deal with loss, heartache and political uncertainty.

Meanwhile, in the Firth of Clyde, Catriona works day in, day out nursing injured servicemen.

Both have their lives challenged, and both dream of a more certain future with the men they come to love.

Their heart-warming story takes them through tragedy to a quiet, hopeful triumph.

Tapestry of War is a sweeping, evocative novel which brilliantly captures the second world war period of colonial Alexandria and the west of Scotland and will appeal to readers of Dinah Jeffries, Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jane MacKenzie   |  View all