Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Reckless Heart, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl


Having famous fans such as Joe Bonnamassa and Glen Hughes and being described by Jools Holland as a dazzling talent, it's hard to deny that Joanne Shaw Taylor has certainly mastered her craft and become one of the world's most formidable guitar players. 'Reckless Heart' is Joanne's sixth studio album, recorded during the summer of 2018 at Rust Belt Studios in Michigan. Joanne comments: 'I decided for this album I wanted to go further back to my roots. A large part of that was my decision to work with Al Sutton. Al's been a good friend of mine since I moved to Detroit in 2008 and I've always been a big fan of his work with the Detroit Cobras, Thornetta Davis and most recently Greta Van Fleet. Working together was something we'd always discussed and in particular that he'd like to hear me do something more raw and live. The other main reason for recording in Detroit was the calibre of musicians in that town, and we were lucky enough to score some of the best in Ron Otis, James Simonson, Phil Hale and Chris Codish. I couldn't be happier with it; we managed to incorporate my love of soul, blues and rock into the album and I think it's probably my most honest work to date.'

Track Listing

  1. In the Mood
  2. All My Love
  3. The Best Thing
  4. Bad Love
  5. Creepin'
  6. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  7. Reckless Heart
  8. Break My Heart Anyway
  9. New 89
  10. Jake's Boogie
  11. I'm Only Lonely


  • Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
  • Label: Sony Music CMG
  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0190758921716


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops