logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Doing Time, Hardback Book

Description

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series.

Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde. 'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' CultureflyA long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all.

Everyone seized the opportunity - and the world nearly ended.

There will always be idiots who want to change history. And so, the Time Police were formed. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight.

At all costs. Their success is legendary, and the Time Wars are over.

But now the Time Police must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - arguably the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might just change everything.

Readers love DOING TIME:'I blooming well loved this book.

Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' *****'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series.

There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' *****'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' *****'This book does not disappoint' *****

Information

Other Formats

Save 27%

£18.99

£13.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops