Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Dark River : a powerful and thought-provoking thriller that will leave you questioning everything, Paperback / softback Book

The Dark River : a powerful and thought-provoking thriller that will leave you questioning everything Paperback / softback

Part of the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series

Paperback / softback

Description

The next gripping instalment in the renowned idiosyncratic trilogy that won't leave you the same again.

From the elusive Sunday Times bestselling author John Twelve Hawks, for fans of Scott Mariani, Ken Follett and Michael Connolly. 'The stuff that first-rate, high-tech, paranoid-schizophrenic thrillers are made of' - TIME'A saga that's part A Wrinkle in Time, part The Matrix and part Kurosawa epic' - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY'A hugely enjoyable book, a globe-trotting adventure that's a treat for everyone who likes a good thriller and a special treat for fans of stories involving secret societies, global conspiracies, and mysticism' - BOOKLIST'A book to really make you think about the way the world operates' -- ***** Reader review'Refreshingly good... even more gripping than the original' -- ***** Reader review'John Twelve Hawks weaves an unforgettable tale of suspense and drama that will draw you in and captivate you in a way that few other authors achieve' -- ***** Reader review**********************************************************************YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE PAST - OR THE FUTURE. Fear stalks our lives. In the press. On the television. Over the airwaves. Across the internet. Everywhere we go, someone somewhere is always watching.

Waiting for the mistake that will reveal secrets, truths, lies, the real story or what they want to believe.

No longer is anonymity a given right. We are being controlled without our knowledge and we don't appear to care.

Daily we sacrifice little freedoms that will never be returned.

We are all victims. They are some who will fight to the death to protect those freedoms.

They will not allow the forces of commerce and ideology to dictate their lives.

They are off the grid. Gabriel Corrigan is one such man. The system doesn't like it. It says that you cannot opt out, that you have to participate. And it will do whatever it takes to return Gabriel to the fold - alive or dead. He can run but he can't hide - forever...

Information

Other Formats

£13.99

£11.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by John Twelve Hawks   |  View all

£12.99

£10.55

Also in the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series   |  View all