Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Golden City : the cult sci-fi trilogy that has come true, EPUB eBook

The Golden City : the cult sci-fi trilogy that has come true EPUB

Part of the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Hawks wrote this as a work of fiction, but his world is now uncomfortably close to reality. This is a novel that will captivate as much as it will provoke, from the elusive Sunday Times bestselling author John Twelve Hawks, for fans of Scott Mariani, Philip K. Dick and Michael Connolly.

'Take some Orwellian undertones, add a dash of Philip Pullman and sprinkle with a few lines of Dan Brown.' - METRO


'A cyber 1984... Page-turningly swift, with a cliffhanger ending.' - New York Times


'Portrays a Big Brother with powers far beyond anything Orwell could imagine ... Political prophecy is rarely such fun.' - Washington Post


'A saga that's part A Wrinkle in Time, part The Matrix and part Kurosawa epic' - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY


**********************************************************************


THE FUTURE IS NOW.


In a world that exists in the shadow of our own, the conflict between the Brethren and the Travellers reaches its devastating climax...

Struggling to protect the legacy of his Traveller father, Gabriel faces troubling questions and relentless threats from enemies old and new.

His brother Michael, now firmly allied with the sinister Brethren, pursues his ambition to wrest power from their leader, whatever it takes.

And Maya, the Harlequin warrior pledged to protect Gabriel at all costs, is forced to make a choice that will change her life forever...

Information

Other Formats

Also by John Twelve Hawks   |  View all

Also in the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series   |  View all