Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Reading Gems: The Grumpy Cat (Level 2), Paperback / softback Book

Reading Gems: The Grumpy Cat (Level 2) Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Jana Christy

Part of the Reading Gems series


Alf is a grumpy cat. He is never happy. But then one day, the wind blows and puts a smile on Alf's face.

Alf soon learns that it isn't always fun being grumpy.

Exploring themes of good behaviour, emotions and friendship, this fun and engaging story also includes comprehension activities and extra discussion topics making it perfect for supporting learning at school.

Featuring original stories, delightful characters and humorous illustrations, Reading Gems is a series designed to spark a love of reading.

It is a supplementary reading programme that is graded into four levels to perfectly suit a child's reading ability from an emerging reader to a confident, independent reader.

Parents and teachers can be reassured that children are reading books that support their ability, challenge their reading skills and encourage reading confidence with every word on the page.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops