Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Accidental Wizard, Paperback / softback Book

The Accidental Wizard Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Jason Cockcroft

Paperback / softback

Description

A raucously funny middle grade adventure for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman... Twig is the last surviving apprentice of the great wizard Ripplemintz, which, as a job, is just as terrifying as it sounds.

Oh Ripplemintz always means well, but for a wizard of such high regard he really does make an awful lot of mistakes. And who's always left to clear them up? That's right - Twig. So when Ripplemitz's most powerful spell is let loose on the world, off Twig goes to catch it. And catch it he does, except... not quite in the way that he intended. Because, instead of catching it in an enchanted jar, Twig sort of... well... catches it in... HIMSELF. Brilliantly funny, with bags and bags of heart, The Accidental Wizard is destined to leave you completely spellbound.

Information

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Kimberly Pauley