Devil in Spring, Paperback / softback Book

Devil in Spring Paperback / softback

Part of the The Ravenels series

Description

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews An eccentric wallflower . . . Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season.

But one night at a glittering society ball, she's ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger.

A cynical rake . . . After years of evading marital traps with ease, Gabriel, Lord St.

Vincent, has finally been caught by a rebellious girl who couldn't be less suitable.

In fact, she wants nothing to do with him. But Gabriel finds the high-spirited Pandora irresistible.

He'll do whatever it takes to possess her, even if their marriage of convenience turns out to be the devil's own bargain. A perilous plot . . . After succumbing to Gabriel's skilled and sensuous persuasion, Pandora agrees to become his bride.

But soon she discovers that her entrepreneurial endeavors have accidentally involved her in a dangerous conspiracy - and only her husband can keep her safe.

As Gabriel protects her from their unknown adversaries, they realize their devil's bargain may just turn out to be a match made in heaven . . . This is the third novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa JamesThe Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer.

In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist'[An] addictive, rewarding story . .

This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780349407654

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Ravenels series   |  View all