Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The City of Lost Dreamers, Paperback / softback Book

The City of Lost Dreamers Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A coming of age story set in a gripping new fantasy world - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. In a city that has been struck off the map, cursed to wander forever by the famed map magician Baba Yaga, a young girl called Siya accidentally finds the lost pieces of the magical map that will reunite her city with the rest of the world. Always overlooked as the magic-less daughter of a powerful magician, she believes this is her moment to prove her worth. But instead of being celebrated, she is now hunted by powerful forces threatening the city. With the help of her worst enemy, Feodor, Siya must unravel the mystery of why the Map Makers' Guild is so desperate not to let the map be completed, find Baba Yaga and become the saviour of her city. Lisa Lueddecke is a master of gorgeously evocative fantasy with strong female characters to root for Praise for Lisa's first book, A Shiver of Snow and Sky from Samantha Shannon, bestselling author of The Bone Season: 'It reads like a long-lost fable, rich with beauty and imagination. A world you won't forget.' Wonderfully inspired by the folktales Lisa was brought up with as part of her Hungarian heritage

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information