Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blood Games, Paperback / softback Book

Blood Games Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Nikki Parekh series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Loved it, loved it, loved it. This book has such a powerful storyline, you could really imagine it being real.' NetGalley Reviewer, THREE MURDERS.

ONE MISSING BOY. THE GAME IS JUST BEGINNING... When a body is found at the edge of Chellow Dene reservoir Detective Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik are quick to arrive. This is the third murder in the space of a few weeks.

Each murder has a completely different MO, but there is one common theme... all the victims are teenagers. The dead boy reminds Nikki of her nephew, and she feels more helpless than ever. But then another boy goes missing. And this time his parents have been sent a threatening package too.

The pattern is different again - is the killer just playing a game? Can Nikki find the strength to uncover the shocking truth before the killer strikes again? From the Queen of Northern Noir, comes another absolutely nail-biting crime thriller!

Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Elly Griffiths will love this rip-roaring read! Readers LOVE Blood Games! 'Tense, suspenseful and unpredictable. I couldn't put this book down, I really enjoyed it.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'What a gripping read.

I could feel my stomach muscles clench as I read, it was so good.

Fast-paced right throughout. Best book in the series so far.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Gritty and gruesome, the riveting story had me gripped from the first page.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A cracker of a read...

I can't fault this book, series or author - I love her writing style and she certainly knows how to connect with her readers...

Roll on book 5 is what I say.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A crime thriller that is page turning, satisfying and will keep you guessing throughout.

A brilliant book that was a joy to read.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A brilliantly thought out, well researched plot and a wonderfully entertaining read.

Loved it.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Wow, a brilliant read.

The best in the series.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Such a compulsive and dark read, I cannot wait to read more by Liz Mistry.' NetGalley Reviewer,

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Detective Nikki Parekh series