Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Broken Silence, Paperback / softback Book

Broken Silence Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Nikki Parekh series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A BRILLIANT edge of your seat book' 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer When DS Felicity Springer is reported missing after a police training conference, the countdown to find her begins... On her way home from a police training conference, Felicity notices something odd about the white van in front of her.

A hand has punched through the car's rear light and is frantically waving, trying to catch her attention. Felicity dials 999 and calls it in. But whilst on the phone, she loses control of the car on the icy road, crashing straight into the vehicle ahead. Pinned in the seat and unable to move, cold air suddenly hits her face.

Someone has opened the passenger door... and they have a gun. With Felicity missing and no knowledge of whether she is dead or alive, DS Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik race to find their friend and colleague. But Felicity was harbouring a terrible secret, and with her life now hanging in the balance, Nikki can only hope that someone will come forward and break the silence... The next gripping crime thriller in the D.S.

Nikki Parekh series, for fans of Angela Marsons and L.J.

Ross! Readers LOVE Broken Silence 'Wow, what another cracker of a book...it's a twist and turn rollercoaster...

Could not put it down until I finished it.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'An unputdownable and exciting read...This truly is an action packed crime thriller ...I really can't recommend highly enough!' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'Engrossing, gripping, nail biting-hair splitting-action with pounding thrills along the way.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer '...A real cracker, to say that it kept me up until the early hours would be a real understatement.

Liz Mistry has a way of bringing the characters to life.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'The story is fast paced, gripping and tense all the way through...and I loved the characters especially Nikki , Saj and grumpy Archie' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to see what would be revealed next...DS Nikki Parekh is fast becoming one of my favourite characters....' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£11.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Detective Nikki Parekh series