Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Crow Folk : The Witches of Woodville 1, EPUB eBook

The Crow Folk : The Witches of Woodville 1 EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Swept me straight back to days of losing myself in Diana Wynne Jones novels, and getting lost in truly absorbing, sometimes scary, sometimes emotive adventure with its roots in folklore and history. A story that is full of magic and delight that will thrill readers of any ageRowan Coleman, author of The Girl at the Window

As Spitfires roar overhead and a dark figure stalks the village of Woodville, a young woman will discover her destiny . . .

Faye Bright always felt a little bit different. And today she's found out why. She's just stumbled across her late mother's diary which includes not only a spiffing recipe for jam roly-poly, but spells, incantations, runes and recitations . . . a witchs notebook.

And Faye has inherited her mother's abilities.

Just in time, too. The Crow Folk are coming. Led by the charismatic Pumpkinhead, their strange magic threatens Faye and the villagers. Armed with little more than her mums words, her trusty bicycle, the grudging help of two bickering old ladies, and some aggressive church bellringing, Faye will find herself on the front lines of a war nobody expected.

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchettcomes this delightful novel of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

Praise forTHE CROW FOLK

Stay has brewed a cracking blend of charm and creepiness in The Crow Folk. A rip-roaring tale of bravery and witchcraft on the wartime home front, expertly told with lashings of wit and warmthPernille Hughes, author ofProbably the Best Kiss in the World ?

A delightful mash-up of Dad's Army and Charmed. An absolute treatCK McDonnell, author ofStranger Times

';Warm, witty, witchy wartime fun. With Mark Stay as writer youre always guaranteed a magical read'Julie Wassmer, author of the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries

';Youll love it: Doctor Who meets Worzel Gummidge'Lorna Cook, author of The Forgotten Village

';A jolly romp with witches, demons, and bellringing. Pratchett fans will enjoy this, and Faye is a feisty and fun hero. Dads Army meets Witches of Eastwick'Ian W Sainsbury

Praise for MARK STAY

Heartwarming, inventive, and funny. Like if Nick Hornby wrote a time travel, body swap adventure!New York Timesbestselling author Mimi Strong

?A compelling story where the comedy compliments the drama and keeps you turning the page A delightCaimh McDonnell, bestselling author ofThe Dublin Trilogy

A magnificent book! Loved every page. Beautifully writtenCallan McAuliffe, actorThe Walking Dead

Information

Other Formats

Also by Mark Stay   |  View all