Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Shetland Poisonings : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries, Paperback / softback Book

The Shetland Poisonings : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries Paperback / softback

Part of the The Shetland Sailing Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

The fifth book in Marsali Taylor's thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVES It's the opening night of a touring opera in Shetland, and while the show is a success, it soon becomes clear that tensions are even higher backstage than they have been on it. When the company's star performer dies suddenly under suspicious circumstances, sailing skipper and amateur sleuth, Cass Lynch is determined to get to the bottom of the tragedy. But the wind rises and the power cuts out. Can Cass brave a raging gale to uncover the scheme of another ruthless killer . . . before the killer finds her? Previously published as Ghosts of the Vikings. _____________________________PRAISE FOR THE CHILLINGLY ADDICTIVE, NAIL-BITING SERIES:'A brilliant series beautifully written something for every taste in these stories!' 5* Reader review'The story is fast-paced with some good build up of tension and some quirky humour to enliven the proceedings too...

I cannot wait to buy number 6' 5* Reader review'Once again Marsali Taylor combines her love of sailing and of Shetland to create a murder mystery that kept me guessing' 5* Reader review'...the author's love of the subject drew me in and I found the whole thing fascinating. And it was an excellent mystery too' 5* Reader review

Information

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information