Moribito Collection, DVD  DVD


All 26 episodes from the first series of the Japanese anime.

In a time when drought threatens to bring an end to civilisation, Prince Chagum (voice of Naoto Adachi) is blessed with the magical power to stave off disaster and bring new life to his empire.

But doubt and suspicion are rife in these insecure times, and he is accused of being possessed by an evil spirit.

Only Balsa (Mabuki Andou), a spear woman and mystic from Kanbal, the kingdom across the mountains, has the power to save Chagum's soul and secure the future of his empire.

The episodes are: 'Balsa, the Female Bodyguard', 'Hunters, Hunted', 'Fight to the Death', 'Torogai's Letter', 'Secret Plan, the Blue Hand', 'To Die in the Misty Blue', 'Chagum's Resolve', 'The Swordsmith', 'Shuga Thirsts', 'Soil and Heroes', 'Flower Wine for Tanda', 'The Summer Solstice Festival', 'Neither Human Nor Tiger', 'The Knot', 'Unexpected Death', 'With All One's Heart', 'The Water Mill Burns', 'The Ancient Village', 'Escape', 'To Hunter's Hole', 'Jiguro Musa', 'Season of Awakening', 'In Search of the Shigu Salua', 'The Last Hope', 'Celebration' and 'Departure'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060067004491
  • Catalogue number: MVD7046
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops